Tags

, , , , , ,

On this day today
Your actions shaped my world
My way of looking at love
My way of looking at life
You shaped my world on this day
In a way I am yet to fully understand
On one hand you gave me life
But on the other you made it a constant fight
But fight I will
A fight I refuse to give up
I need this life
If not for me, for them
The two beautiful creatures
The ones I believe I was here to conceive
And you….. I believe
Well you were here I make sure I succeed
So for you… That scared little girl I will fight.
16 August 2014

I wrote this today…..I am sad Lisa hung herself 17 years ago today. But I spent this sad day in the sun with my children, there were no clouds and I am sure she was smiling and laughing with us if she could see.

20140816-204641-74801237.jpg

